niomworthy.blogg.se

Tell me why song youtube
Tell me why song youtube









tell me why song youtube tell me why song youtube

In the end, I didn’t buy any of the shoes. They sold cleats! I can’t imagine a worse idea than playing football, making a quick cut and having the whole freaking shoe disintegrate around you along with your newly mangled ankle because you wanted to save a few bucks. Try jogging on some counterfeit running shoes and you could be visiting a doctor in short order. Worst case scenario if you wear a fake casual sneaker they get ruined quickly or a real sneakerhead calls you out on it. They also sold some athletic performance sneakers and that’s where I draw the line. Who exactly do you think you are tricking when you step out of a city bus wearing shoes that are valued at the same price as a car? High Top Cactus Jack? Tiffany Collab Air Force Ones? Air Yeezy 2? You are talking about shoes that cost thousand of dollars. I’m sorry, it doesn’t matter how good the actual copy of the shoe is, nobody is going to believe you own a legitimate pair of Dior x Air Jordan 1. Not quality wise - like I said, they are doing great on that subject - but on the actual models they are pirating. Which brings me to my next point, I think counterfeiters are flying too close to the sun with some of their stuff. And, for the life of me, I couldn’t tell the difference between some of the sneakers on display at the bazaar and a legitimate brand name shoe. I’ve been to the offices of most of the major sports brands, seen and felt their latest releases and had them explained to me by experts about what makes them unique. I’ve mentioned before I’m a retail buyer in the sports section, I literally buy sports articles for a living.

tell me why song youtube

However, there were a lot of items there that had me questioning the not insignificant amount of money I spend on buying legitimate stuff. Or designer hats in which the fonts and styling made it painfully clear they were not in fact a real Yves Saint Laurent baseball cap.

tell me why song youtube

You know the ones, with the sponsor names slightly misspelled with clearly bad print jobs. Don’t get me wrong, there were still some bad stuff around like the obligatory cheap football kits that were clearly illegal copies. It had been a while since I’ve been to one of such places, and I was shocked by the advancements that the fake consumer products industry has made in the last few years. (That might have been the most “Jesus Christ I’m 30 years old and this is my life now” sentence I have ever typed, but them’s the breaks, I guess.)Īs most Mexican bazaars go, they are a hodgepodge of shops selling everything from car parts, electronics, assorted women’s accessories and - most relevant to this particular subject - tons of counterfeit products. Last Saturday, after waking up early with The Girlfriend to attend a fitness class with one of her friends and her husband, we went to do some shopping in a bazaar.











Tell me why song youtube